Skip navigation

Kinda scared right now, not gonna lie.

Ozzy wanted to know if I could re-upholster my gross, cast-off, hand-me-down pull-out couch for him in his fave colours; blue and chrome (I swear he is obsessed with that combo a little *too* much).

I always get excited with these things and automatically jumped at the possibility of taking a whack at re-upholstering a couch. It’s a good starting point for beginner’s, non? (That was sarcasm, btw.)

Anyway, I know I can do it, I just have to take my time and triple-check everything as I go… make sure I do it right the first time. I’ll carefully strip off the old leather fabric, use it as the pattern for the new fabric and also use it to calculate how much I’ll need to buy. I will also need to purchase a new mattress for the couch as what is currently there is not only nasty, it’s old and you can fully feel the bar in your middle back when you sleep. Not fun.

Oh, random side point: My tables were “admired” on Etsy today! No, it’s not a sale, but it is the first step towards that goal. Very optimistic.

Anyway, wish me luck. Ciao!

Leave a Reply

